Biogen Canada was established in Mississauga, Ontario in April 1998 and has been conducting business in Canada for more than 15 years. The scope of our operations here has continued to expand and has helped to improve the care of individuals affected by MS and hemophilia.

We are dedicated to partnering with Health Canada, the respective provincial ministries of health, the Neurologists that specialize in the management of MS, the MS Nurse Specialists who provide care to people affected with MS, and the organizations within the communities that represent individuals who are affected by MS.

We also interact closely with our payer customers, the public and private drug plans, as well as Canada’s two blood services agencies to secure and maintain appropriate reimbursement. We strive to ensure that the appropriate Biogen product can be prescribed to the appropriate patient, at the appropriate time.

Biogen Canada a vu le jour en avril 1998 à Mississauga, en Ontario, et mène ses activités au Canada depuis plus de 15 ans. Pendant toute cette période, la portée de nos activités au Canada n’a cessé de s’étendre et nous sommes fiers d’avoir contribué à améliorer les soins aux personnes atteintes de sclérose en plaques (SP) et d’hémophilie.

Nous travaillons en partenariat avec Santé Canada, les ministères de la Santé provinciaux, les neurologues qui se spécialisent dans la prise en charge de la SP, les infirmières spécialisées en SP qui fournissent des soins aux personnes atteintes de SP et les organisations au sein des collectivités qui représentent les personnes touchées par la SP.

Nous interagissons également en étroite collaboration avec nos clients payeurs, les régimes d’assurance médicaments publics et privés ainsi que les deux organismes offrant des produits sanguins au Canada pour obtenir et conserver le remboursement approprié. Nous nous efforçons de garantir que le produit Biogen qui convient peut être prescrit au bon patient au moment opportun.